Coca Cola Championship

Date

Opponents

F-A

Att.

Pts

Pos

Scorers

Sat Aug 5

NORWICH CITY

H

1-0

22417

3

?

Healy

Tues Aug 8 Queens Park Rangers
A
2-2
13966
4
4th
Lewis, Horsfield

Sun Aug 13

Crystal Palace

A

0-1

17218

4

13th

 

Sat Aug 19

CARDIFF CITY

H

0-1

18246

4

18th

 

Sun Aug 27

Sheffield Wednesday

A

1-0

23792

7

12th

Healy

Sun Sep 10

WOLVES

H

0-1

16268

7

16th

 

Wed Sep 13

SUNDERLAND

H

0-3

23037

7

22nd

 

Sat Sep 16 Coventry City
A
0-1
22146
7
23rd
 
Sat Sep 23 BIRMINGHAM CITY
H
3-2
18898
10
18th
Healy(2), OG
Sat Sep 30 WBA
A
2-4
21435
10
20th
Horsfield, Stone
Sat Oct 14 STOKE CITY
H
0-4
18173
10
22nd
 
Tues Oct 17 LEICESTER CITY
H
1-2
16477
10
22nd
Butler
Sat Oct 21 Luton Town

A

1-5

10260

10

23rd

Foxe

Sat Oct 28 SOUTHEND UNITED

H

2-0

19528

13

21st

Moore, Blake

Tues Oct 31 Preston North End
A
1-4
16168
13
21st
Healy
Sat Nov 4 Barnsley
A
2-3
16943
13
23rd
Derry, Blake
Sat Nov 11 COLCHESTER UNITED
H
3-0
17678
16
22nd
Blake(2), Creswell
Sat Nov 18 SOUTHAMPTON
H
0-3
19647
16
22nd
 
Sat Nov 25 Plymouth Argyle
A
2-1
17088
19
21st
Blake, Lewis
Tues Nov 28 Burnley
A
1-2
15061
19
22nd
Healy
Sat Dec 2 BARNSLEY
H
2-2
21378
20
22nd
Kandol, Ehiogu
Sat Dec 9 DERBY COUNTY
H
0-1
20087
20
22nd
 
Sat Dec 16 Ipswich Town A
0-1
23661
20
23rd
 
Sat Dec 23 HULL CITY H
0-0
22578
21
23rd
 
Tues Dec 26 Sunderland A
0-2
40116
21
23rd
 
Sat Dec 30 Stoke City
A
1-3
18128
21
23rd
Moore
Mon Jan 1 COVENTRY CITY
H
2-1
18158
24
23rd
Healy, Douglas
Sat Jan 20 WBA
H
2-3
20019
24
23rd
Flo, Thompson
Tues Jan 30 Hull City
A
2-1
24311
27
23rd
Heath, Thompson
Sat Feb 3 Norwich City
A
1-2
25018
27
24th
Howson
Sat Feb 10 CRYSTAL PALACE
H
2-1
19228
30
24th
Heath, Blake
Sat Feb 17 Cardiff City
A
0-1
16644
30
24th
 
Tues Feb 20 QPR
H
0-0
29593
31
24th
 
Sat Feb 24 Wolves
A
0-1
24314
31
24th
 
Tues Feb 27 Birmingham City
A
0-1
18363
31
24th
 
Sat Mar 3 SHEFFIELD WED
H
2-3
25297
31
24th
OG, Cresswell
Sat Mar 10 LUTON TOWN
H
2-3
27138
34
24th
Cresswell
Tues Mar 13 Leicester City
A
1-1
25165
35
24th
Blake
Sat Mar 17 Southend United
A
1-1
11224
36
24th
Healy
Fri Mar 23 PRESTON NORTH END
H
2-1
18433
39
23rd
Blake, Healy
Sat Mar 30
PLYMOUTH
H
2-1
30034
42
21st
Healy, Michalik
Sat Apr 7
Colchester
A
1-2
5916
42
22nd
Lewis
Sat Apr 14
BURNLEY
H
1-0
23528
45
22nd
Heath
Sat Apr 21 Southampton
A
0-1
29012
45
22nd
 
Sat Apr 28 IPSWICH TOWN
A
0-1
31269
46
22nd
Cresswell
Sun May 6 Derby County
A
0-2
31183
36*
24th
 

* 10 points deducted, as the club goes into administration, prior to the final game of the season.

Top Scorers

Player

League

Cups

Total

Healy
10
1
11
Blake
8
1
9
Moore
2
3
5

Lewis

2

1

3

Heath
3
0
3
Cresswell
3
0
3
Horsfield
2
0
2
Blake
1
1
2
Thompson
2
0
2
Douglas
1
0
1
Flo
1
0
1
Bakke
0
1
1
Creswell
1
0
1
Butler
1
0
1
Foxe
1
0
1
Kandol
1
0
1
Howson
1
0
1
Ehiogu
1
0
1
Michalik
1
0
1

Stone

1

0

1

Carling Cup

Tues Aug 22
R2
CHESTER CITY
H
1-0
10013
Healy

Tues Sep 19

R3

BARNET

H

3-1

7220

Moore(2), Blake

Tues Sep 24

R4

SOUTHEND UNITED

H

1-3

10449

Moore

FA Cup

Sat Jan 6
R3
WBA
A
1-3
16957
OG